National Poetry Writing Month, Poetry

Poetry Challenge

This is National Poetry Writing Month and I decided to play along.  I just entered today – a few days late.  Hope you enjoy the next few days and the poems.

 

Luck is a Whisper

 

I like pushing words together in some form

and on days called lucky a poem is born

I just realized that this is the month for rhyme (or not)

either way we’re asked to just pour out our thoughts

to bare our souls without counting the cost

to whisper from the depths that are otherwise lost

so for thirty days minus a few

if you’ll bear with me while I spew

I think I may just take up the dare

and shower you with thoughts I’d like to share.

If tomorrow or the day after you’re faced with a blank

you might assume that I decided to tank.

Either way you should know this

I write on a schedule as I wish.

Standard

I love to hear what you have to say