National Poetry Writing Month, Poetry

unconditional

don’t judge me by your set of standards

I just need your love

don’t pigeon hole me without looking in the depths

I just need your love

don’t patronize me with a smirk on your face

I just need your love

don’t assume you know how I feel

I just need your love

don’t unravel the thread I’m barely hanging by

I just need your love

don’t smother me into oblivion

I just need your love

SG (tlh)

PS -This was written with Today’s writing prompt in mind.  It is not meant for anyone in particular, but in general it is what I would like to say when I feel that someone is backing me into a corner, or judging me  without trying to understand where I come from.  Maybe you can relate?

PSS – actually with some people I would say these things (because I know they love me enough to handle it).  The people I wouldn’t say it too, probably are those whose opinions don’t really matter anyway.

PSSS – Don’t judge it was written in about five minutes. :)

Image

Standard

I love to hear what you have to say

